Home > About Us > Our Trustees

Our Trustees and Staff bring a rich mix of experience and expertise to the governance of Birmingham Mind.

Our Chair and Trustees, all give their time freely to govern the work delivered by Birmingham Mind. Through their work at Executive meetings, the Finance Committee and the Clinical Governance Committee our Trustees are responsible for ensuring that Birmingham Mind meets its stated aims and objectives.

Our Trustees


Chair – Rev Canon Frank Longbottom

Mark Shakespeare

Professor Ann Davis

Joe Piggott

Dr Ian McPherson

Sharon Willis

Nigel Howl

Andrew Wylde

Maureen Smojkis

Paula Lloyd Knight

Rt Revd James Langstaff

About Us

Our Senior Leadership Team

Birmingham Mind Privacy Policy