Menu
Home > Training > Mental Health First Aid Courses > Open Access Adult Mental Health First Aid Course

Are you looking to become a Mental Health First Aider?

Mental Health First Aid (MHFA) is a training course which teaches people how to identify, understand and help someone who may be experiencing a mental health issue. You can find more bout the course here

Individual Mental Health First Aid Course Bookings

Our Open Access courses, are available to individuals looking to become a Mental Health First Aider. You can book an single course place or places for a small group of people. These course are ideal for smaller companies, third sector organisations, CIC’s or individuals. Courses are open to anyone aged 18+.

Forth coming course dates are below.

Adult Mental Health First Aid Training

June 2022 | Session dates and time

  • Tuesday 14th June 2022 : Live Session 1: 10.00 am – 12.30 pm
  • Thursday 16th June 2022: Live Session 2: 10.00 am – 12.30 pm
  • Tuesday 21st June 2022:Live Session 3: 10.00 am- 12.30 pm
  • Thursday 23rd June 2022: Live Session 4: 10.00 am -12.30 pm
  • Tuesday 28th June 2022: Day 1 Face to Face course at Aston Villa Foundation
  • Wednesday 29th June 2022: Day 2 Face to Face course at Aston Villa Foundation

July 2022 | Session dates and times

  • Monday 4th July 2022 : Live Session 1: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Wednesday 6th July 2022 : Live Session 2: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Monday 11th July 2022 :Live Session 3: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Wednesday 13th July 2022 : Live Session 4: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm

August 2022 | Session dates and times

  • Tuesday 9th August 2022 : Live Session 1: 10.00 am – 12.30 pm
  • Thursday 11th August 2022: Live Session 2: 10.00 am – 12.30 pm
  • Tuesday 16th August 2022:Live Session 3: 10.00 am- 12.30 pm
  • Thursday 18th August 2022: Live Session 4: 10.00 am -12.30 pm

September 2022 | Session dates and times

  • Monday 12th September 2022 : Live Session 1: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Wednesday 14th September 2022 : Live Session 2: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Monday 19th September 2022 :Live Session 3: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Wednesday 21st September 2022 : Live Session 4: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm

October 2022 | Session dates and times

  • Tuesday 11th October 2022 : Live Session 1: 10.00 am – 12.30 pm
  • Thursday 13th October 2022: Live Session 2: 10.00 am – 12.30 pm
  • Tuesday 18th October 2022:Live Session 3: 10.00 am- 12.30 pm
  • Thursday 20th October 2022: Live Session 4: 10.00 am -12.30 pm

November 2022 | Session dates and times

  • Monday 7th November 2022 : Live Session 1: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Wednesday 9th November 2022 : Live Session 2: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Monday 14th November 2022 :Live Session 3: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Wednesday 16th November 2022 : Live Session 4: 1:00 pm – 3.30 pm

December 2022 | Session dates and times

  • Tuesday 6th Dec 2022 : Live Session 1: 10.00 am – 12.30 pm
  • Thursday 8th Dec 2022: Live Session 2: 10.00 am – 12.30 pm
  • Tuesday 13th Dec 2022:Live Session 3: 10.00 am- 12.30 pm
  • Thursday 15th Dec 2022: Live Session 4: 10.00 am -12.30 pm

You must attend all sessions to qualify as a Mental Health First Aider

You can see the full course details, price, booking and availability via our booking page or you can email us training@birminghammind.org for direct booking payable by invoice.

Mental Health First Aid at Work

Adult Mental Health First Aid Refresher Training

Youth Mental Health First Aid Training